February 28, 2025 Official Minutes

Location: Administration Building, RM AA102, Zoom

Join ZOOM Meeting: https://isu.zoom.us/j/84933264155?pwd=neS9mL5tagW5aechO1zj7wBXaXqtvf.1

Meeting ID: 849 3326 4155 Passcode: 067488

In Attendance: Dustin McNulty, Tyler Burch, Morey Burnham, Leticia Herrera, Wendy Ruchti

Attendance by ZOOM: John Dudgeon, Amy Koplin, David Lawrimore, Elaine Nguyen, David Pearson, Tori Scharp, Jenny Semenza, Justin Dolan Stover

Absent but excused: Amanda Zink

Ex Officio/Guests: Michele Brumley

Ex Officio/Guests by ZOOM: Tracy Collum

Recording Secretary: Lisa Hunt

Items	Presenting	Comments	Information/Action Item
Announcements:	McNulty		
Official Meeting Minutes approval for February 7, 2025	McNulty		ACTION – minutes approved by unanimous consent
Running list of Discussion Items (click on the links to view):	McNulty		ACTION – Dustin McNulty motioned to designate the five

## **ISU Research Council**

February 28, 2025 Official Minutes

<ul> <li>Determine top 5 Outstanding Researchers         <ul> <li><u>Round 1 Scores</u></li> <li><u>Round 2 Scores</u></li> </ul> </li> <li>Discuss options for replacing FSGP</li> <li>Discuss possible name change for ISGP</li> </ul>		<ul> <li>RC discussed and critiqued nominees' submitted materials, credentials etc.</li> <li>Narrowed the field to 5 candidates, will send list to OR Steve Wright</li> <li>Research other university programs for ideas</li> </ul>	top-ranked candidates Tyler Burch seconded Motion carried unanimously
Future Agenda Items: Distinguished Researcher recipient!	McNulty	<ul> <li>RC will submit rankings for the top five candidates and choose the winner of the Distinguished Researcher award</li> </ul>	

Action Items:	Who will complete	Due date	Date completed

Adjournment: 2:34p