College of Technology College Executive Committee Meeting Summary December 7, 2021 via Zoom

Repr	esentation:		
X	Wesley Usyak	X	Mona Doan (alternate)
X	Robert Liimakka		Brittany Peterson (alternate)
X	Angie Lippiello	X	David Smith (alternate)
X	Kevin Cornwall		Geran Call (alternate)
X	Carol Grimes	7	Rob Shroll (alternate)
X	Mike Clarke	-	Donald Allen (alternate)
X	Sharie Ellis		David Nava (alternate)
ex	Joanne Trammel		Justin Serr (alternate)
	Alesha Churba		Jeremy Perschon (alternate)
X	Barry Everett Jr.		
	Phoebe Greene		-

Call to Order

President Wesley Usyak called the meeting to order at 3:32 PM.

Announcements

In the Technical College Council meeting the Dean reiterated that the program health process is not intended to look at programs that might be closed. It is a process to make sure programs are in alignment with ISU's mission and to make sure they are being supported adequately. Kelly Duncan's position with student scholarships will not be replaced. A committee will be formed to fill that role. There is money available in the Dean's Excellence Fund to help students who may be struggling. Jessica sent out an email asking for recommendations from programs. The Dean and Associate Dean are looking at COT workload policies.

Approval of Minutes

Angie Lippiello moved to approve the November minutes and Barry Everett Jr. seconded the motion. Minutes were approved by unanimous vote.

Reports:

CEC Committees:

Faculty Senate-Michael Clarke: There were three candidates for the ISU Provost position. Faculty Senate gave their feedback to the president. The Roar registration drive was a success. Academic Freedom and Responsibility policy wording is being discussed. The Cleary Act compliance is being reviewed. Gifts policy and grievance policy are being reviewed. There was a discussion about budget. There is some deficit from past years. Facilities committee representative Donna Lybecker discussed indirect costs for departments/programs for painting etc. President Satterlee has been involved in all Faculty Senate meetings.

Outstanding Faculty Achievement Award-Wesley Usyak via message from Joanne Trammel: The committee has been formed and work will begin in January. Committee members are: Alesha Churba, Ryan Pitcher, Brittney Peterson, and Joanne Trammel. This committee needs a new chair for next year.

Rank and Promotion-Angie Lippiello: All nine rank and promotion candidates' items were sent to the Dean for review. The committee aligned the COT process with the ISU process and are waiting for approval from the Dean. Moodle sites are being designed to streamline the process for applicants and reviewers. A vice-chair for this committee is needed-possibly from the nine faculty from this year's process. This is a three-year commitment

Old Business:

Elections for positions on ISU, COT committees will take place next semester. The process will be done mostly through Moodle. An updated list of committees and those serving is being compiled.

New Business:

The committee reviewed the proposed changes to the CEC bylaws. Robert Liimakka moved to approve the bylaws as written. Michael Clarke seconded the motion. Vote was unanimous to approve the bylaws.

Next Meeting

The next College Executive Committee meeting will be held **Tuesday**, **January 11**, **2022** via Zoom.

Adjournment

Barry Everett Jr. moved to adjourn, Kevin Cornwall seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned by Wesley Usyak at 4:00 PM.

Wesley Usyak	1/12/2022
College Executive Committee President	Date
Corol Guwes College Executive Committee Secretary	1-12-2022 Date
I have read the actions taken at the December 7, 20 Committee. Interim Dean	1/20/2022
Interim Dean	Date